The Seasons Program


Seasons for Growth



The main aims of the program are to:

  1. support young people to understand and manage the grief that is experienced because of the loss of a parent or significant other through death, separation or divorce
  2. assist in normalising the emotions associated with the loss
  3. encourage the expression of thoughts and emotions
  4. educate about the grief process
  5. develop a peer support network
  6. help restore self-confidence and self-esteem
  7. draw on extensive research in developing a sound educative response to loss and grief


Target group:

The Seasons for Growth program targets children and young people who have experienced significant change, loss and grief in relation to family breakdown, separation, divorce or death of a significant other. It is a selective program that caters for ages 6-18 years. The primary program consists of three levels:

  1. Level 1 (ages 6-8 years)
  2. Level 2 (ages 9-10 years)
  3. Level 3 (ages 11-12 years)